Username::         Password::          Remember me
External Hard Drive
Author Message
tgif70@hotmail.com
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 31

Points: 31
Post: #1
External Hard Drive
I have three external hard drives that I use to store my video files. If I only update one of the hard drive I only want to use that one when opening Movie Premier. However, the application will not open. It will spin around but never open. I have to plug all three hard drives in order for the application to open. Is there a setting I can use to prevent this from happening?
05-05-2013, 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #2
RE: External Hard Drive
We will test this out and get back to you. This should not be the case.

Thank you
05-05-2013, 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tgif70@hotmail.com
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 31

Points: 31
Post: #3
RE: External Hard Drive
Thanks for the reply.
05-06-2013, 03:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #4
RE: External Hard Drive
We have tested this against the latest update we just released and do not experience this issue. Once you have the update applied, let me know if you still experience any problems.

Thank you
05-06-2013, 02:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tgif70@hotmail.com
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 31

Points: 31
Post: #5
RE: External Hard Drive
I have the latest update and I'm still having the issue. I two 1tb WD external hard drive and one Toshiba 1tb hard drive. If I only plug one in the application will not open. If I plug all three drives in the application open without a problem. Should I clear the cache? Or do I need to reinstall?
05-07-2013, 10:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #6
RE: External Hard Drive
No you are fine - the update has not been released into the Windows Store yet. Microsoft can take up to a week to release it. I will post back when it goes live.

Thank you
05-07-2013, 11:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tgif70@hotmail.com
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 31

Points: 31
Post: #7
RE: External Hard Drive
Ok. I misunderstood about the update. I'll wait for the latest.
05-08-2013, 03:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #8
RE: External Hard Drive
OK - the update just went live in the Windows store.

Thank you
05-08-2013, 11:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tgif70@hotmail.com
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 31

Points: 31
Post: #9
RE: External Hard Drive
Working fine now after the update.
05-10-2013, 01:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply