Username::         Password::          Remember me
Movie details
Author Message
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #1
Movie details
i have a fairly standard naming convention for my movies e.g. \\server\movies\Robocop (2014)\robocop (2014).mp4
my posters are pulled in but no details.
doing the search individually finds the movie and pulls info but when doing get details for new or all videos nothing.
as a note i use xbmc which uses the same folders

Posted from within Movie Premier for Windows 8
05-10-2014, 07:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #2
RE: Movie details
Do you have the Xbmc option turned on for Movie Premier?

Thank you
05-10-2014, 09:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #3
RE: Movie details
yes but it does it with the option on or off
05-11-2014, 12:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #4
RE: Movie details
Can you send us the XBMC .nfo file. Just email it to support@shugrmedia.com

Thank you
05-14-2014, 03:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #5
RE: Movie details
nfo has been sent
05-14-2014, 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #6
RE: Movie details
Hi,

I saw the new update and promptly updated the app.
after the update all my series disappeared, similar to joshua.brooksher doing an open with brings in the series but just the episode it played. I didnt have any movie folders added at the time (because of the details issue) so as a test i added my movie folder as test and they scanned and added also all the details and posters pulled in but still not Series.
i then uninstalled and reinstalled movies working but not series. seem to be having joshua.brooksher problem now including crashes.
also as a note when opening options the version still shows 2.0.3 and not 4 this after the re-install i didnt take note of it after i did the upgrade initially.
05-14-2014, 05:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ShuGrDaddy
Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 159
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Points: 222

Points: 222
Post: #7
RE: Movie details
If it does not say 2.0.0.4 then it is not the latest release. Microsoft seems to have a lag as to when things activate in the stores relative to when we are notified of it going live.

I just looked in the US store online and it appears to be the correct version. If the app is still crashing when tabbing - it is definitely not the correct version.

Thank you
05-14-2014, 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #8
RE: Movie details
check store for update and installed currently on 2.0.0.4. Weird cos i finished the reinstall just before my last post.

Anyway will test a scan later
05-14-2014, 09:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #9
RE: Movie details
ran the scan and still luck so i instead of using the path to all my series \\server\series i used the path to only one show \\server\series\friends and that worked. the shares are all read-only.
I'll mail a log shortly.
05-15-2014, 07:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peterpiper
Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Points: 5

Points: 5
Post: #10
RE: Movie details
hi,
ran the scan again when I got home and it found everything.

details also worked. took awhile saving but it worked.

I must mention that the support has been fantastic.
05-17-2014, 09:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply